Atoms For Peace unveil mix featuring previously unheard Radiohead and Thom Yorke tracks

The supergroup aired their first BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix on Saturday (March 9)

Atoms For Peace unveiled their debut BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix on Saturday night (March 9), featuring previously unheard Thom Yorke and Radiohead tracks.

As well as cuts from Oneohtrix Point Never, Actress, Aphex Twin and DOOM, the mix also featured a new Thom Yorke track titled ‘Has Been’ as well as unreleased Radiohead guitar loop ‘Harmonics Loop’. Listen to it here.

The full tracklisting of Atoms For Peace’s BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix is as follows:


Chris Clark – ‘The Pining Pt 1
DOOM & Thom Yorke/Jonny Greenwood – ‘R Fren’

Luke Abbott – ‘Brazil
Thom Yorke/Jonny Greenwood – ‘Feeling Pulled Apart By Horses’

Redshape – ‘Man Out Of Time (Major Space Dub)’

Koudede – ‘Golf
Colleen Et Les Boites A Musique – ‘Bicycle Bells’

Shed – ‘Day After’

Thom Yorke – ‘The Twist (Unfinished Section B)’

Thom Yorke – ‘Has Been’

Marcel Dettmann – ‘Ellipse’

Luke Abbott – ‘Modern Driveway’

Radiohead – ‘Give Up The Ghost (Thriller House Ghost Mix)’
Thom Yorke – ‘Harrowdown Hill (C90 Mix)’

Radiohead – ‘The Gloaming’

Boys Noize – ‘Kill The Kid
Other Lives – ‘Tamer Animals (Atoms For Peace Remix)’

Radiohead – ‘Harmonics Loop’

Bad Autopsy – ‘Ginmixer’

Phon.o – ‘Fukushima’

Adolfo Coelho – ‘Socana N’gam’

Trim & Riko – ‘Trousers
Apostrophi – ‘Average Joe
Mr Oizo – ‘Stunt’

Throwing Snow & Louis Vines – ‘Too Polite’

Steve Reich – ‘It’s Gonna Rain Pt 1’ (1965)

DJ Tre – ‘Ping Pong Track
Aphex Twin – ‘Cilonen’

DJ Slugo – ‘Juke Me From The Back Low
Thom Yorke – ‘The Drunkk Machine’

Firefox & Glamour – ‘Check Da Skills’

Thom Yorke – ‘The Hollow Earth
Macc & DgoHn – ‘Forget Stuff’

Wishmountain – ‘Walkman’

Oneohtrix Point Never – ‘I Only Have Eyes For You’

Alex Cortex – ‘Huyendo’

Radiohead – ‘Bloom (Jamie XX Club Remix)
Abu Sultan – ‘Your Love Made My Head Hurt
Diplo & Blaqstarr – ‘Get Off (Rob 3 Remix)’

Atoms For Peace features Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke alongside Flea of Red Hot Chili Peppers and producer Nigel Godrich. They released their debut LP, ‘Amok’ on February 25 via XL Recordings. Read NME’s review of ‘Amok’ here.