Radiohead’s Thom Yorke’s Atoms For Peace unveil new track – listen

Supergroup unveil remix of the track 'Other Side – Stuck Together'

Thom Yorke’s supergroup Atoms For Peace have unveiled a new track – scroll down to listen.

Yorke features in the group alongside longtime Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich and Red Hot Chili Pepper’s Flea as well as drummer Joey Waronker and percussionist Mauro Refosco.

The track is a remix of one of Atoms For Peace’s own tracks ‘Other Side – Stuck Together’ and features as the B-side to the band’s new single, ‘Tamer Animals’, which is a remix of a track by Other Lives – who have supported Radiohead on tour. It was released on Modeselektor’s label Monkeytown on July 30 as a limited edition vinyl and will be released as a standard 12″ on August 6.

Thom Yorke and producer Nigel Godrich debuted new Atoms For Peace songs during their DJ set at an LA club earlier this year. The pair played the new songs during their set at Transmission LA: AV Club, a free 17-day music and visual arts festival series at the Museum of Contemporary Art in Los Angeles, curated by the Beastie Boys‘ Mike D.

The tracks are believed to be from the group’s forthcoming debut LP, which is rumoured to be released in 2012 – although no official confirmation has been issued. You can listen to the three new songs played by the duo by scrolling down the page and clicking.

Last year, Red Hot Chili Peppers’ bassist Flea revealed details of an album and said they started working on a record after touring together under the Atoms For Peace name.

“At the end of the tour we went into a studio for three days and just jammed – totally improvising,” he said. “Thom and Nigel [Godrich] have taken that stuff and done shit with it. I’ve heard little bits and pieces. I have no idea when it’s going to come out. Not real soon though.”