Avril Lavigne to release Marilyn Manson and Chad Kroeger featuring album in November

'Avril Lavigne' is her fifth LP and will come out on November 5

Avril Lavigne is set to release her forthcoming self-titled album on November 5.

‘Avril Lavigne’ – her fifth studio album and the follow-up to 2011’s ‘Goodbye Lullaby’ – features guest appearances from Marilyn Manson and her husband, Nickelback‘s Chad Kroeger. Scroll down to see the full tracklisting.

The singer teams up with Manson on a song called ‘Bad Girl’, which Lavigne has previously described as one of the album’s “heavier” songs. ‘Let Me Go’ sees her dueting with Kroeger. “The record’s really diverse,” Lavigne told Billboard. “We’ve got these pop-rock tunes, and then these piano ballads with orchestras.”


She continued: “I have a heavier song that Marilyn Manson’s on called ‘Bad Girl,’ and then I’ve got a song called ‘Hello Kitty’ that sounds like nothing I’ve done before.” The singer’s recent track ‘Here’s To Never Growing Up’, which you can listen to here, features the line: “Singing Radiohead at the top of our lungs, with the boombox blaring as we’re falling in love”. Lavigne describes the track, co-written with Kroeger, as “one of the rock tunes on [the album], but it’s all over the place.”

The ‘Avril Lavigne’ tracklisting is:

‘Rock N Roll’
‘Here’s To Never Growing Up’
‘Bitchin’ Summer’
‘Let Me Go’ featuring Chad Kroeger
‘Give You What You Like’
‘Bad Girl’ featuring Marilyn Manson
‘Hello Kitty’
‘You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet’
‘Sippin’ On Sunshine’
‘Hello Heartache’
‘Falling Fast’
‘Hush Hush’