Pete Doherty and Carl Barat reunite on anti-racism CD

NME gives away Love Music Hate Racism album

BabyshamblesPete Doherty and Dirty Pretty ThingsCarl Barat have united for a free double CD to combat racism.

The double CD comes free with this week’s NME, in partnership with Love Music Hate Racism, who are making a stand against the BNP who have begun targeting schools.

The two discs contain a mix of new songs, hidden tracks, live versions and remixes.

The Enemy, The View and Hard-Fi also feature on the CD.

To get hold of the first disc simply pick up this week’s issue of NME on UK newsstands now.

The tracklisting of CD1 is:

1. The Enemy – ‘Fear Killed The Youth Of Our Nation’

2. Lethal Bizzle – ‘Babylon’s Burning The Ghetto’

3. Roll Deep – ‘Racist People (Vocal Remix)’

4. Helsinki – ‘Ampersand’

5. The View – ‘Fireworks & Flowers’

6. Hard- Fi- ‘We Need Love (Wrong Tom Mix)’

7. MIA featuring Afrikan Boy – ‘Hussle’

8. Bloc Party Vs Diplo – ‘Where Is Home? (Diplo Remix)’

9. Carbon/Silicon – ‘The Network’s Going Down’

10. Natty – ‘If I…’

11. Babyshambles – ‘Stone Me – What A Life!’

12. Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly – ‘If I could Build You A Tower (demo)’

13. The Charlatans – ‘Blank Heart, Blank Mind’

14. Dirty Pretty Things – ‘9 Lives’

15. Albert Hammond Jr. – ‘Cartoon Music For Superheroes’

Meanwhile, the second CD is available to download from NME.COM/lovemusichateracism – the artwork we’re giving away with the issue features space for your CD-R.

The tracklisting of CD2 is:

1. Blood Red Shoes – ‘Can’t Find The Door’

2. Manu Chao – ‘Tristeza Maleza’

3. Mecca 2 Medina – ‘Who The Cap Fits’

4. Akala – ‘Electro Livin’’

5. Nine Black Alps – ‘Burn Faster’

6. Biffy Clyro – ‘Love Has A Diameter’

7. New Young Pony Club – ‘Ice Cream (The Hooks Remix)’

8. Billy Bragg – ‘The Big Lie (Featuring Ian McLagan)’

9. Maximo Park – ‘Nosebleed’

10. Statik – ‘Summer Nights (Featuring Tom Paddington, Ears, Scorcher)’

11. Fionn Regan – ‘Campaign Button’

12. Noisettes – ‘Shame’

13. Johnny Flynn & The Sussex Wit – ‘Cold Bread (Engine Room Demo)’

14. Skream – ‘Chest Boxing’

For more on the CD and the LMHR campaign go to NME.COM/lovemusichateracism now.