Exclusive – Babyshambles album details revealed

NME.COM is first with the news

Babyshambles have confirmed to NME.COM details of their long-awaited debut album.

‘Down In Albion’ is released through Rough Trade Records on November 14. A single, ‘Albion’ will follow two weeks later on November 28.

The sixteen-track album was produced by Mick Jones and mixed by Mick Jones and Bill Price. The album contains recent single ‘Fuck Forever’, a new recording of their first Top Ten single ‘Killamangiro’ and other songs including ‘Albion’, ‘Pipedown’, ‘Loyalty Song’, ‘What Katy Did Next’, ‘32nd Of December’ and ‘Up The Morning’.

The band are currently touring the UK. For a full, backstage report on the dates so far, see this week’s NME, which is out on Wednesday nationwide.