Badly Drawn Boy announces details of free four-song EP

'It's What They're All Thinking' is available to download now

Badly Drawn Boy has announced details of a free EP.

‘It’s What They’re All Thinking’ is a selection of tracks from his upcoming new album, ‘It’s What I’m Thinking Pt.1 – Photographing Snowflakes’, interpreted and reworked by a number of artists, as well as a demo of the opening track.

The four-song collection will also be available in physical form when purchased with the limited-edition deluxe box-set of the new album, reports


Artists who feature on ‘It’s What They’re All Thinking’ include Working For A Nuclear Free City, Denis Jones, The Real Dolls, Sirconical and El Diablos Social Club.

‘It’s What I’m Thinking Pt.1 – Photographing Snowflakes’ and new single ‘Too Many Miracles’ will be released on October 4.

To download the EP and for more information, visit

The tracklisting for the ‘It’s What They’re All Thinking’ EP is:

‘In Safe Hands (Demo)’
‘It’s What He’s Thinking (Oxidising Hexagons Silver Iodide – Album Re-Dux / Sound Collage by Andy Votel)’ (short excerpt)
‘The Order Of Things (With Tim And Sam’s Tim And Sam Band With Tim And Sam)’
‘A Pure Accident (With Sirconical)’

Badly Drawn Boy will also embark on a UK tour, which begins in Stockton on October 13.


Juice WRLD, 1998-2019 – the NME obituary

The Chicago rapper has died from a seizure at the age of 21

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts