Basement Jaxx to release new album ‘Junto’ in August

London duo's seventh studio effort will be released on August 25

Basement Jaxx have announced details of new album ‘Junto’, their first release in five years.

‘Junto’ will be released on August 25 and is the London duo’s first album since ‘Zephyr’ came out in 2009. ‘Unicorn’, the first track to be taken from the album, can be streamed below underneath the album tracklist.

Felix Buxton and Simon Ratcliffe have remained busy in the past four years, scoring films Attack The Block and The Hooping Life as well as producing an orchestral album in collaboration with the Metropole Orkest. They will perform at a number of UK festivals this summer, including Wireless and Bestival.


‘Junto’ Tracklist:

‘Power To the People’
‘Never Say Never’
‘We Are Not Alone’
‘What’s The News’
‘Summer Dem’
‘Rock This Road’
‘Sneakin’ Toronto’
‘Something About You’
‘Mermaid of Salinas’
‘Love Is At Your Side’