Bastille announce extended version of ‘All This Bad Blood’ album – full details

Band will release deluxe edition of debut album in November alongside new single 'Of The Night'

Bastille will re-release their hugely successful ‘Bad Blood’ album on November 25 with new songs, rarities and cover versions.

‘All This Bad Blood’ will come complete with ‘Bad Blood’ plus a second disc which is divided into two parts. The first half features songs both old and new which Bastille have not yet released, while the second half will feature selections from the band’s two mixtapes, ‘Other Peoples Heartache Parts 1 and 2’, incorporating two completely new tracks recorded in the last few weeks.

In addition to the deluxe album, Bastille will also release new single ‘Of The Night’ on November 25. The song is a mash up of Snap!’s ’90s hit ‘Rhythm is a Dancer’’ and Corona’s ‘The Rhythm of the Night’ which first featured on the ‘Other People’s Heartache’ mixtape. A video for the single, shot by director Dave Ma (Foals, Ghostpoet, Delphic) and starring veteran actor James Russo (Django Unchained, Once Upon A Time in America) can be seen below.

Speaking about the reissue of ‘Bad Blood’, lead singer Dan Smith says, “‘All This Bad Blood’ feels like a complete representation of what we have done so far and what we’d like to do in the future. The first part allows us to properly release the tracks that we love and play live all the time but couldn’t fit on our proper debut. The second part is a mini version of one of our mix tapes which weaves in a couple of new songs that show the extremes of where we’re heading on our next album; one guitar-driven and the other way more electronic.”

All This Bad Blood Tracklisting:

‘Things We Lost in the Fire’
‘Bad Blood’
‘These Streets’
‘Weight of Living, Pt. II’
‘Daniel in the Den’
‘Laura Palmer’
‘Get Home’

‘Part I: All This Bad Blood’
‘The Silence’
‘Weight Of Living, Pt. I’
‘Durban Skies’
‘Laughter Lines’
“Part II: Other People’s Heartache”
‘Previously On Other People’s Heartache…’
‘Of The Night’
‘The Draw’
‘What Would You Do’
‘Tuning Out…’