Baxter Dury unveils first single from new album ‘Happy Soup’ – audio

Hear 'Claire' on NME.COM now

Baxter Dury has unveiled ‘Claire’, the first single from his forthcoming new album ‘Happy Soup’ – scroll down and click below to hear it.

The track is due to be official released on July 1, while Dury‘s third LP will follow on August 15.

The son of the late Ian Dury has also revealed the tracklisting for the album, which was produced by Arcade Fire and Arctic Monkeys mixer Craig Silvey

Dury says the record features “seaside psychedelia”, infectious laughter and seedy sex tales.

He added that the tracks are a world away from the darkness of his previous albums, 2002’s ‘Len Parrot’s Memorial Lift’ and 2005’s ‘Floor Show’.

The tracklisting of ‘Happy Soup’ is:

‘Leak At The Disco’
‘Happy Soup’
‘Picnic On The Edge’
‘Hotel In Brixton’
‘The Sun’

Dury is planning to announces details of live dates in support of the album later this year.