Beach House stream second new album of the year ‘Thank Your Lucky Stars’ – listen

The record follows on from 'Depression Cherry'

Beach House are streaming their new album ‘Thank Your Lucky Stars’ after it was released on Friday (October 16).

The album is the sixth by the Baltimore dream-pop duo and arrives just two months after the release of ‘Depression Cherry’ in August.

“It’s an album being released the way we want. It’s not a companion to depression cherry or a surprise or b-sides,” the band tweeted when announcing plans to release the new album.


“It was recorded at the same time as Depression Cherry, but for us, it’s very much a different record. All of its songs were written after the DC songs. Along the way we realized that we didn’t want it to be released in the traditional manner. Mainly, we just wanted our listeners to hear it first.”

‘Thank Your Lucky Stars’ was released on October 16 through Sub Pop / Bella Union.

See the tracklist below:

‘She’s So Lovely’
‘All Your Yeahs’
‘One Thing’
‘Common Girl’
‘The Traveller’
‘Elegy To The Void’
‘Rough Song’
‘Somewhere Tonight’