Listen to Beach House’s new track ‘Dive’

It follows 'Lemon Glow'

Beach House have shared another song from their upcoming new album.

Following lead single ‘Lemon Glow’ in February, the Baltimore duo (Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally) have now unveiled a new track called ‘Dive’.

Like ‘Lemon Glow’, ‘Dive’ adds a slightly darker and grittier edge to the band’s signature dream-pop sound.


Stream ‘Dive’ below via Spotify:

The band have confirmed that their new record is “due later this spring”. Its title has not yet been announced.

The album will be their seventh studio full-length, following the 2015 double-release of ‘Depression Cherry’ and ‘Thank Your Lucky Stars’.

Last year, Beach House released a b-sides and rarities compilation.

“Wishing everyone out there love tonight” the band wrote in a note attached to the release of ‘Lemon Glow’ last month.


Writing about ‘Lemon Glow’, NME‘s Tom Connick said: “It’s packed full of synthesizers, and may well be Beach House’s most danceable track to date.”

Explaining the unexpected release of ‘Thank Your Lucky Stars’ back in 2015, the band told fans on Facebook: “It’s an album being released the way we want. It’s not a companion to ‘Depression Cherry’ or a surprise or B-sides. It was recorded at the same time as ‘Depression Cherry’, but for us, it’s very much a different record.”

Beach House’s self-titled debut album was released in 2006, followed by ‘Devotion’ in 2008, ‘Teen Dream’ in 2010 and ‘Bloom’ in 2012.