Beastie Boys’ Ad-Rock and Mike D collaborate with Yoko Ono’s Plastic Ono Band – listen

Track will be on singer's new album 'Take Me To The Land Of Hell'

Beastie Boys members Ad-Rock and Mike D have collaborated with Yoko Ono‘s Plastic Ono Band on a new track titled ‘Bad Dancer’.

The track, which will feature on the singer’s forthcoming new album ‘Take Me To The Land Of Hell’, is currently streaming via the singer’s official site. You can also listen to another song from the album, a duet with tUnE-yArDs titled ‘Tabetai’, by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

Ono is set to release ‘Take Me To The Land Of Hell’ on September 16. The album comes four years after her previous studio album ‘Between My Head And The Sky’, and was recorded in New York with her son Sean Lennon and drummer Yuka Honda. The Yoko Ono Plastic Ono band who play on the album also features members of Cornelius and Cibo Matto, plus guest appearances from Tune-Yards, Questlove, Nels Cline and Andrew Wyatt.

Speaking to NME recently, she said: “I am very happy with the album, and I’m really starting to appreciate the line-up of this band. Sean is very finicky, you know? Attention to detail and so on. He’s very precise and clear in what he wants from everyone. Of course, now the album is finished I don’t want to wait until September. I just want to release it NOW.”

Mike D and Ad-Rock, meanwhile, have reportedly signed a deal to release their memoirs in 2015. Adam ‘MCA’ Yauch of Beastie Boys died in 2012. Yauch was diagnosed with cancer in 2009 and succumbed to the disease on May 4, 2012, aged 47.