Beastie Boys, Beck, Bat For Lashes, Tinie Tempah releasing Record Store Day singles

Gorillaz, The View and Jack White also releasing vinyl on April 16

Beastie Boys will release the lead single from their new album ‘Hot Sauce Committee Pt 2’, as a limited-edition vinyl single for Record Store Day this April.

The track, ‘Make Some Noise’, will be backed by a Passion Pit remix of the song. It will be one of a number of Record Store Day releases from the Parlophone label to come out on seven-inch vinyl on April 16.

Other releases include a Beck and Bat For Lashes‘ collaboration, ‘Let’s Get Lost’, which was originally released on the Twilight film soundtrack. A previously-unreleased Bat For Lashes demo, ‘Dark Time’, will be the b-side.


Tinie Tempah will two tracks from his album ‘Disc-Overy’ on his single. Meanwhile, as previously-announced, Gorillaz release their album ‘The Fall’ on 180-gram vinyl.

All of Parlophone‘s seven-inch Record Store Day releases are to be ‘dinked’ with a large centre-hole and limited to a maximum of 500 copies.

In other Record Store Day news, The View are to release the official song for this year’s event, a cover of The Tweeds’ ‘I Need That Record’.

Parlophone‘s Record Store Day releases are as follows:

Artist: Beastie Boys
Title: ‘Make Some Noise’
A: ‘Make Some Noise’
B: ‘Make Some Noise’ (Passion Pit Remix)

Artist: Beck & Bat For Lashes
Title: ‘Let’s Get Lost’
A: ‘Let’s Get Lost’ (Beck & Bat For Lashes)
B: ‘Dark Time’ (Bat For Lashes unreleased demo)


Artist: Baxter Dury
Title: ‘Claire’
A: ‘Claire’
B: ‘The Sun’

Artist: Morning Parade
Title: ‘On Your Shoulders’
A: ‘On Your Shoulders’
B: ‘Under The Stars’ (Wilkinson Remix)

Artist: Tinie Tempah
Title: ‘Wonderman’
A: ‘Wonderman’
B: ‘Simply Unstoppable’

Artist: Gorillaz
Title: ‘The Fall’
A01. ‘Phoner To Arizona’
A02. ‘Revolving Doors’
A03. ‘HillBilly Man’
A04. ‘Detroit’
A05. ‘Shy-town’
A06. ‘Little Pink Plastic Bags’
A07. ‘The Joplin Spider’
B01. ‘The Parish of Space Dust’
B02. ‘The Snake In Dallas’
B03. ‘Amarillo’
B04. ‘The Speak It Mountains’
B05. ‘Aspen Forest’
B06. ‘Bobby In Phoenix’ (feat. Bobby Womack)
B07. ‘California And The Slipping Of The Sun’
B08. ‘Seattle Yodel’

Artist: Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi
Title: ‘Two Against One’/’Black’
A: ‘Two Against One’ (feat. Jack White)
B: ‘Black’ (feat. Norah Jones)

Artist: Jonsi
Title: ‘Go Out’ EP
A01. ‘Go Do’ (klive Remix) – Jónsi
A02. ‘Tornado’ (Fuck Buttons Remix)
B01. ‘Around Us’ (WLD PTCH Remix)
B02. ‘Go Do’ (Bogdan Raczynski Remix)

Artist: DOM
Title: ‘Things Change’/’Jesus’ (MINKS Remix)
A: ‘Things Change’
A: ‘Jesus’ (MINKS Remix)
B: ‘Jesus’