Beastie Boys announce new album tracklisting

'Hot Sauce Committee Part 2' will feature collaborations with Nas and Santigold

Beastie Boys have revealed the tracklisting for their upcoming new album, ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2’.

Due out in Spring 2011, the album will have a similar tracklisting to the originally scheduled, ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1’, minus the song ‘Bundt Cake’.

“We just kept working and working on various sequences for part 2,” Adam ‘MCA’ Yauch’ said. “And after a year and half of spending days on end in the sequencing room trying out every possible combination, it finally became clear that this was the only way to make it work.”


“Strange but true,” he continued. “The final sequence for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2’ works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1’. So we’ve come full circle.”

The album will include collaborations with Nas and Santigold, reports Pitchfork.

‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 1’ which was originally due last year, but was delayed when Adam ‘MCA’ Yauch was diagnosed with cancer.

The tracklisting for ‘Hot Sauce Committee Part 2’ is as follows:

‘Tadlock’s Glasses’
‘B-Boys In The Cut’
‘Make Some Noise’
‘Nonstop Disco Powerpack’
‘Too Many Rappers (Featuring Nas)’
‘Say It’
‘The Bill Harper Collection’
‘Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (Featuring Santigold)’
‘Long Burn The Fire’
‘Funky Donkey’
‘Lee Majors Come Again’
‘Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament’
‘Pop Your Balloon’
‘Crazy Ass Shit’
‘Here’s a Little Something For Ya’