Paul Heaton gets together his favourite tunes....

Beautiful South‘s PAUL HEATON will release his ‘UNDER THE INFLUENCE’ compilation on February 23, giving fans an insight into his all-time favourite songs.

The singer – also the founder of The Housemartins in the 80’s, follows in the footsteps of past compilers Morrissey, Ian Brown and Paul Weller and will draw together songs from Willie Nelson, Al Green, Elvis Costello and US rap trio Ugly Duckling.

Also including tracks from Pepe Deluxe and Manu Chao, the compilation will only be available on CD.


The tracklisting is:

Pepe Deluxe – ‘Supersound’

Calvin Doze And His All Stars – ‘Safronia B’

Willie Nelson – ‘Valentine’

Lee Dorsey – ‘Who’s Gonna Help Brother Get Further’

Ugly Duckling – ‘A Little Samba’


Hues Corporation – ‘Freedom For The Stallion’

Al Green– ‘All ‘n All’

Manu Chao – ‘Bongo Bongo/Je Ne T’Aime Plus’

Bobbie Gentry – ‘Chickasaw County Child’

Tower of Power – ‘It’s Not The Crime’

Syreeta – ‘I Wanna Be By Your Side’

Lavern Baker with Jimmy Ricks – ‘You’re The Boss’

City High – ‘Fifteen Will Get You Twenty’

Elvis Costello – ‘Lipstick Vogue’

Hem – ‘Lazy Eye’

Randy Travis – ‘Forever and Ever Amen’