Beck announces new album tracklisting

'Modern Guilt' is out in July

The tracklisting of the forthcoming album from Beck has been revealed.

The record has also received a release date of July 8 in the US and July 7 in the UK.

Entitled ‘Modern Guilt’, the highly-anticipated LP was produced with Brian ‘Danger Mouse’ Burton and contains ten songs.

As previously reported, the album, which is the follow up to 2006’s ‘The Information’, is relatively short, clocking in at just over 30 minutes.

A taster from the album, ‘Chemtrails’, aired last month on BBC Radio 1 and was made available to stream on Beck’s MySpace page.

The complete track listing for ‘Modern Guilt’ is:


‘Gamma Ray’


‘Modern Guilt’




‘Soul of A Man’

‘Profanity Prayers’


Meanwhile, Beck will play the following shows:

San Francisco, CA Outside Lands Festival (August 22)

Bend, OR Les Schwab Amphiteater (24)

Seattle, WA Bumbershoot Festival (30)

Hollywood, CA Hollywood Bowl (September 20)

Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival (27)

Beck will also play two UK shows ahead of his appearance at the O2 Wireless Festival.

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.