Beck, Thom Yorke, Dave Sitek contribute to new edition of JJ Doom album

The 'Butter Edition' of 'Key To The Kuffs' also includes an appearance from Clams Casino

Beck, Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood of Radiohead and superproducer Dave Sitek are amongst the artists helping out on a new version of JJ Doom’s ‘Key To The Kuffs’ album.

The ‘Butter Edition’ of last year’s Jneiro Jarel and DOOM record also features Clams Casino and BadBadNotGood and is set for release on August 20. The majority of the album can be heard at Scroll down for the full tracklisting.

The original version of the hip-hop album featured guest appearances from Damon Albarn, Portishead’s Beth Gibbons and Del The Funky Homosapien. Fans who’ve already purchased ‘Key To The Kuffs’ will be able to download an EP of the bonus material, which comes with artwork by Steve Powers and self-assembly packaging, which you can see via a Vine clip, below.


The ‘Butter Edition’ of the ‘Key To The Kuffs’ tracklisting is:

‘Bite The Thong’ Ft Damon Albarn
‘Rhymin Slang’
‘Dawg Friendly’
‘Pause Tape’
‘The Signs’ Ft Gone The Hero
‘Borin Convo’
‘Snatch That Dough’
‘Gmo’ Ft Beth Gibbons
‘Bout The Shoes’
‘Winter Blues’
‘Still Kaps’
‘Retarded Fren’
‘Viberian Son’ Ft Del The Funky Homosapien
‘Wash Your Hands’
‘Guv’nor’ – Badbadnotgood Version
‘Retarded Fren’ – Thom Yorke & Jonny Greenwood Version
‘Rhymin Slang’ – Dave Sitek Remix
‘Banished’ – Beck Remix
‘Bookfiend’ – Clams Casino Version