The record, which has shown up on the Internet, gets a title...

BECK has revealed that his new album will be called ‘GUERO’.

The long-awaited follow-up to ‘Sea Change’ will be released on March 21 in the UK.

It has been produced by former collaborators The Dust Brothers and marks a return to the ‘classic’, funk-based Beck sound after the acoustic leanings of its 2002 predecessor.

Track titles include ‘Go It Alone’, ‘E-Pro’, ‘Brazilica’, ‘Summer Girl’, ‘Scarecrow’ and ‘Chain Reaction’.

Despite a number of tracks turning up online recently, the album’s release date has not been brought forward.