'Timeless' appears this Autumn...

BECK, BOB DYLAN, JOHNNY CASH, KEITH RICHARDS and RYAN ADAMS are amongst the stars to feature on a forthcoming tribute album to country legend HANK WILLIAMS.

They will be joined by Sheryl Crow, Tom Petty and others on ‘Timeless’, set to appear this autumn. Though September 25 has been confirmed as a US release date, a spokesperson for the collection said no release date had been set for the UK yet.

Inveterate hellraiser Williams died at the age of 29 in September 1953. He is considered by many a key influence on music.

The full tracklisting for the album is:

‘Your Cheatin’ Heart’ – Beck

‘I’m a Long Gone Daddy’ – Hank Williams III

‘Alone And Forsaken’ – Emmylou Harris

‘I Can’t Get You Off Of My Mind’ – Bob Dylan

‘Cold, Cold Heart’ – Lucinda Williams

‘Long Gone Lonesome Blues’ – Sheryl Crow

‘I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry’ – Keb’ Mo’

‘You Win Again’ – Keith Richards

‘Lost On The River’ – Mark Knopfler and Emmylou Harris

‘You’re Gonna Change (Or I’m Gonna Leave)’ – Tom Petty

‘I Dreamed About Mama Last Night’ – Johnny Cash

‘Lovesick Blues’ – Ryan Adams