Belle & Sebastian to release early material as box set...

Belle & Sebastian are to release their first three EPs as a limited edition ‘box set’ in March through Jeepster.

The set will include ‘Dog On Wheels’, ‘Lazy Line Painter Jane’ plus ‘3,6,9, Seconds Of Light’ and will be enclosed in a specially-designed wallet featuring new artwork.

Meanwhile, the band are in the studio recording the follow-up to their last album proper ‘The Boy With The Arab Strap’.

A spokesperson said that they’d already recorded 20 songs and were just deciding which should feature on the final release.

Although the band originally wanted the album released next month (February), it’s now more likely to see the light late spring/early summer.