Belle And Sebastian reveal artwork for new album ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’

The Glasgow band will release the record in January 2015

Belle And Sebastian will release their new album in January, but first they’ve unveiled its cover art.

The LP – entitled ‘Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance’ – will be released on January 19 in the UK via Matador, with artwork as pictured. The album was produced by Ben H Allen III (Animal Collective, Gnarls Barkley) and will be released on CD, 2xLP and four-disc boxset with bonus tracks, extended mixes, and more.

You can check out the record’s tracklisting beneath, along with a trailer clip for the LP.

Earlier this year saw the Scottish indie-pop royalty win the Outstanding Contribution To Music Award at the 2014 NME Awards.

The album’s tracklist is as below:

‘Nobody’s Empire’
‘The Party Line’
‘The Power Of Three’
‘The Cat With The Cream’
‘Enter Sylvia Plath’
‘The Everlasting Muse’
‘Perfect Couples’
‘Ever Had A Little Faith?’
‘Play For Today’
‘The Book of You’
‘Today (This Army’s For Peace)’