Belle & Sebastian, Animal Collective, Fleet Foxes added to Primavera Sound festival 2011 line-up

Acts will join Pulp at the Barcelona event

Belle & Sebastian, Animal Collective and Fleet Foxes are among the names who have been added to the line-up for next year’s Primavera Sound festival.

Taking place at Barcelona‘s Parc del Forum on May 26-28, the bands will join Pulp who were confirmed to headline the event last week.

Other new additions to the bill include The Flaming Lips, Mogwai, Suicide, Swans, The Fiery Furnaces and The National.


Meanwhile, Mercury Rev will perform the whole of their 1998 album ‘Deserter’s Songs’, plus John Cale along with his band and an orchestra will play his 1973 album ‘Paris 1919’.

For more information, visit

The line-up, so far, for Primavera Sound festival 2011 is as follows:

Animal Collective
Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti
Belle & Sebastian
Blank Dogs
Comet Gain
Dan Melchior und Das Menace
Fleet Foxes
Half Japanese
John Cale & Band
Mercury Rev
Papas Fritas
Sonny & The Sunsets
The Fiery Furnaces
The Flaming Lips
The National
Triángulo De Amor Bizarro

To check the availability of Primavera Sound festival 2011 tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.