Belle And Sebastian announce new album details

'The BBC Sessions' will include live tracks and rarities

Belle & Sebastian have announced the release of a ‘BBC Sessions’ album.

The collection, set for release on November 17, includes four previously unavailable songs recorded for John Peel‘s BBC Radio 1 show, ‘Shoot The Sexual Athlete’, ‘The Magic Of A Kind Word’, ‘Nothing In Silence’ and ‘(My Girl’s Got) Miraculous Technique’.

Other material on the two-disc album includes session tracks recorded for Mark Radcliffe and Steve Lamacq‘s shows on the station and a live recording of a gig in Belfast.

The tracklisting is as follows:

Disc One (radio sessions)

‘The State I Am In’

‘Like Dylan In The Movies’

‘Judy And The Dream of Horses’

‘The Stars Of Track And Field’

‘I Could Be Dreaming’

‘Seymour Stein’

‘Lazy Line Painter Jane’

‘Sleep The Clock Around’

‘Slow Graffiti’

‘Wrong Love’

‘Shoot The Sexual Athlete’

‘The Magic Of A Kind Word’

‘Nothing In The Silence’

‘(My Girl’s Got) Miraculous Technique’

Disc Two (live in Belfast)

‘Here Comes The Sun’

‘There’s Too Much Love’

‘The Magic Of A Kind Word’

‘Me And The Major’

‘Wandering Alone’

‘The Model’

‘I’m Waiting For The Man’

‘The Boy With The Arab Strap’

‘The Wrong Girl’

‘Dirty Dream #2’

‘The Boys Are Back In Town’

‘Legal Man’