Belle & Sebastian, Yo La Tengo on ‘Juno B-Sides’

Digital album includes new tracks by Moldy Peaches' Kimya Dawson

Belle & Sebastian, Yo La Tengo and The Moldy PeachesKimya Dawson are among the artists featured on the forthcoming ‘Juno B-Sides: Almost Adopted Songs’ — a companion album to the ‘Juno Soundtrack’, which hit Number One on the US Billboard chart earlier this year.

‘B-Sides’, which will be released exclusively via US iTunes on April 8, features several tracks selected by ‘Juno’ director Jason Reitman, which almost appeared in the hit film but didn’t quite make the cut.

“Some [songs] seemed perfect at the beginning, but didn’t quite match the film as it evolved,” Reitman explained.

‘Zub Zub’, sung by ‘Juno’ star Ellen Page and written by Academy Award-winning screenwriter Diablo Cody, is also included on the album, as well as two original tunes by Dawson, who provided much of the music for the original soundtrack.

The tracklisting is:

Kimya Dawson/Matea Messina – ’20th Century Fox Fanfare’

Barry Louis Polisar – ‘Me And You’ ­

Belle & Sebastian – ‘My Wandering Days Are Over’

Mateo Messina – ‘Juno Final Kite All’

Kimya Dawson – ‘Viva La Persistence’

The Bristols – ‘Little Baby’

Jr. James & The Late Guitar – ‘I’m Into Something Good’

Mateo Messina – ‘Meet The McGuffs’

Astrud Gilberto – ‘Once I Loved’

Kimya Dawson – ‘All I Want Is You’

Buddy Holly – ‘Learning The Game’

Mateo Messina – ‘Meet The Lorings’

Trio Los Panchos – ‘Besame Mucho’

Yo La Tengo – ‘You Can Have It All’

Ellen Page – ‘Zub Zub’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The NME Awards USA 2008 are coming soon — and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in Los Angeles on April 23.