Belle & Sebastian on new compilation

Teenage Fanclub also feature on Scottish indie disc

Belle & Sebastian are set to feature on a new compilation of Scottish independent labels from 1980 to the present.

The album, called ’Thank You For Being You’, sets to highlight the diversity of Scottish independent labels, including Chemikal Underground, Postcard and Geographic.

Teenage Fanclub and King Creosote also feature on the album, which is out on May 19.

The tracklisting is:

Belle & Sebastian – ‘She’s Losing It’

Teenage Fanclub – ‘Fallen Leaves’

Josef K – ‘It’s Kinda Funny’

King Creosote – ‘King Bubbles In Sand’

The Delgados – ‘Monica Webster’

First Engines – ‘Get Up & Use Me’

The Pastels – ‘The Viaduct’

Frank Blake – ‘Any Way The Wind Blows’

The Nectarine No9 – ‘Saint Jack’

Future Pilot AKA – ‘Eyes of Love’

Bill Wells Trio – ‘Singleton’

How To Swim – ‘Logical Man’