Ben Lee reveals new album tracklisting

And a star-studded documentary is on its way

Ben Lee has revealed the details of his forthcoming album, ‘Ripe’, which is due out on September 4.

The Australian singer’s new album features 12 tracks and includes collaborations with several renowned artists.

Mandy Moore sings on the duet ‘Birds & Bees’, and members of Good Charlotte, Rooney and Nickel Creek also lend a hand on the album, as previously reported.

In addition to being released on CD, the album will come out on audiophile vinyl as well.

Meanwhile, a documentary film directed chronicling the past seven years of Lee‘s career leading up to ‘Ripe’s’ release features interviews with Thurston Moore of Sonic Youth, Mike Watt, Liz Phair and actress Winona Ryder. The film, directed by Amiel Courtin-Wilson, will be screened at festivals next year.

The ‘Ripe’ tracklisting is:

‘Love Me Like the World is Ending’

‘American Television’

‘Birds and Bees’

‘Is This How Love’s Supposed to Feel?’



‘What Would Jay-Z Do?’

‘Sex Without Love’


‘So Hungry’

‘Just Say Yes’


–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.