Best Coast announce full details of new album ‘The Only Place’

Surf rockers' second record will come out on May 14

Best Coast have announced full details of their second studio album, which will be titled ‘The Only Place’.

The album, which is the follow-up to their 2010 debut album ‘Crazy For You’, has been produced by Jon Brion, who has previously worked with Kanye West, Rufus Wainwright and Of Montreal and will come out on May 14 in the UK and on the following day in the US (15).

The record contains a total of 11 tracks and includes ‘Up All Night’, ‘How They Want Me to Be’ and ‘Dreaming My Life Away, which have all been previously released.

The tracklisting for ‘The Only Place’ is as follows:

‘The Only Place’
‘Why I Cry’
‘Last Year’
‘My Life’
‘No One Like You’
‘How They Want Me to Be’
‘Better Girl’
‘Do You Love Me Like You Used To’
‘Dreaming My Life Away’
‘Let’s Go Home’
‘Up All Night’

Best Coast will tour the UK in support of ‘The Only Place’ in June, playing five shows.

The dates kick off at Glasgow’s O2 ABC 2 venue on June 16 and run until June 21 when the band headline Brighton’s Coalition. The run includes the band’s biggest UK show to date at London’s O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire.

The tour will be the band’s first shows as a four piece, with Best Coast’s core members Bethany Cosentino and Bobb Bruno now set to be joined by Rafe Mandel and Brett Mielke. They will also appear at this summer’s Isle Of Wight Festival.

You can watch an interview with Best Coast from last summer’s Reading Festival by scrolling down to the bottom of the page and clicking.

Best Coast will play:

O2 Glasgow ABC 2 (June 16)
Manchester HMV Ritz (17)
O2 Academy Birmingham (18)
O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire (20)
Brighton Coalition (21)

To check the availability of Best Coast tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.