Beth Orton announces details of new album ‘Sugaring Season’

The album is the Brit folk singer's first since 2006's 'Comfort Of Strangers'

Beth Orton will release her brand new album, ‘Sugaring Season’, on October 1.

The album is her first since 2006’s ‘Comfort Of Strangers’ and will be released on her new label Anti-Records. Scroll down to listen to the new album track ‘Something More Beautiful’.

Recorded in Portland, Oregon, the 10-track album was produced by Tucker Martine and features a band made up of keyboardist Rob Burger, bassist Sebastian Steinberg and drummer Brian Blade. There are also appearances from Marc Ribot and Ted Barnes on guitar as well as singer Sam Amidon.


Beth Orton recently announced details of a UK tour at the end of the year. The singer will play seven shows on the trek, starting at Sheffield City Hall on November 27, running until December 13, when she headlines Glasgow’s Oran Mor.

The ‘Sugaring Season’ tracklisting is:

‘Dawn Chorus’
‘Something More Beautiful’
‘Call Me The Breeze’
‘Poison Tree’
‘See Through Blue’
‘Last Leaves of Autumn’
‘State of Grace’

To check the availability of Beth Orton tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.