Watch Beyoncé debut ‘Lemonade’ songs live and pay tribute to Prince at Miami gig

Formation World Tour arrived at Marlins Park last night (April 27)

Beyonce resumed her Formation tour in Miami last night, playing new material for the first time since she released the much-discussed ‘Lemonade’ visual album at the weekend.

Jay Z was in attendance at Marlins Park for the gig, which saw Beyoncé debut new songs ‘Sorry’, ‘Hold Up’, ‘All Night, ‘6 Inch’, ‘Don’t Hurt Yourself’, ‘Daddy Lessons’ and ‘Freedom’. Lead single ‘Formation’ was the first song of a 37-song set.

‘Lemonade’ guests such as The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar, Jack White and James Blake were absent in Miami while fans of Beyonce’s love life will note that she dedicated set closer ‘Halo’ to husband Jay Z. “I want to dedicate this song to my beautiful husband. I love you so much,” she reportedly said, according to The Hollywood Reporter.

See footage of the new material below:


A video posted by @valbuenamarie on

‘Hold Up’

A video posted by Vicky (@vicky_tori_a) on

‘All Night’


A video posted by HMA (@hmadr1) on

‘Don’t Hurt Yourself’

A video posted by Ang (@caliang0709) on

‘Daddy Lessons’


In addition to the new material, and classic singles such as ‘Crazy In Love’ and ‘Single Ladies’, Beyoncé also paid tribute to the late Prince with a cover of his ‘Purple Rain’.

Beyonce setlist:

Bow Down / Tom Ford
Run the World (Girls)
Baby Boy / Standing on the Sun
Hold Up
Me, Myself and I
All Night
6 Inch
Don’t Hurt Yourself
Ring the Alarm
Lost Yo Mind / I Been On / Independent Woman / Naughty Girl
Flawless (Remix)
Feeling Myself
Drunk in Love
Hip Hop Star
Daddy Lessons
Single Ladies
Purple Rain
Crazy in Love
Naughty Girl
Sweet Dreams
Die With You
End of Time / Grown Woman (Mashup)

‘Lemonade’ was made available exclusively through Tidal on Saturday night (April 23) after an hour-long HBO special of the same name was broadcast. The TV spectacular was made up of music videos and vignettes set to the new songs.

READ: How many of these cameos did you spot in Beyoncé’s ‘Lemonade’ film?

The album includes the previously heard single ‘Formation’, debuted earlier this year and the song Beyoncé played at the Super Bowl alongside Coldplay, as well as 11 other new tracks.

The packed guest-list on the album includes Kendrick Lamar on ‘Freedom’, James Blake on ‘Forward’, The Weeknd on ‘6 Inch’ (which samples Animal Collective’s ‘My Girls’) and Jack White on ‘Don’t Hurt Yourself’.

‘Lemonade’ marks Beyoncé’s sixth solo album and the follow-up to 2013’s self-titled LP, which was released in a similar surprise fashion. It is available to download now but is streaming exclusively through Tidal.