Beyoncé launches surprise new album ‘Lemonade’ after HBO special

Album features guests Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd and

Beyonce has surprised fans with a brand new album, ‘Lemonade’.

The album was made available exclusively through Tidal last night after an hour-long HBO special of the same name was broadcast. The TV spectacular was made up of music videos and vignettes set to the new songs.

‘Lemonade’ includes the previously heard single ‘Formation’, debuted earlier this year and the song Beyoncé played at the Super Bowl alongside Coldplay, as well as 11 other new tracks.

The packed guest-list on the album includes Kendrick Lamar on ‘Freedom’, James Blake on ‘Forward’, The Weeknd on ‘6 Inch’ (which samples Animal Collective’s ‘My Girls’) and Jack White on ‘Don’t Hurt Yourself’. The rock connection on the album runs deep with Father John Misty and Vampire Weeknd’s Ezra Koenig listed as writers on ‘Hold Up’, which samples Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ song ‘Maps’.

#LEMONADE The Visual Album. Available now on BEYONCE.TIDAL.COM

A photo posted by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

Meanwhile OutKast’s ‘SpottieOttieDopaliscious’ is sampled on ‘All Night’. Led Zeppelin song ‘When The Levee Breaks’ is sampled on Jack White-featuring sampled ‘Don’t Hurt Yourself’.

‘Lemonade’ marks Beyoncé’s fifth solo album and the follow-up to 2013’s self-titled LP, which was released in a similar surprise fashion.

Lemonade Tracklist:

‘Pray You Catch Me’
‘Hold Up’
‘Don’t Hurt Yourself’ (feat. Jack White)
‘6 Inch’ (feat. The Weeknd)
‘Daddy Lessons’
‘Love Drought’
‘Forward’ (feat. James BLake)
‘Freedom’ (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
‘All Night’