Biffy Clyro premiere new single ‘Black Chandelier’ – listen

New track taken from forthcoming album 'Opposites'

Biffy Clyro‘s new single ‘Black Chandelier’ received its world premiere on BBC Radio 1 this evening (November 19). Click above to listen to the song.

It is the second finished album track fans have heard, following the release of ‘Stingin’ Belle’ earlier this year. ‘Black Chandelier’ will be released on January 14 with the digital format featuring two new, non-album songs: ‘The Rain’ and ‘Thundermonster’. Check tonight for a review of the track as soon as it has aired on radio.

‘Opposites’ is due for release on January 28th, 2013 and will feature two discs, subtitled ‘The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones’ and ‘The Land At The End Of Our Toes’. The album will be available on CD/DVD and digital download, as well in a limited edition boxset. The follow-up to the Scottish trio’s 2009 platinum selling LP ‘Only Revolutions’ will comprise 20 tracks – listed below – and will include the songs ‘Stingin’ Belle’, ‘Victory Over The Sun’ and ‘Modern Magic Formula’, which have already been debuted live.

The DVD will contain a ‘making of’ documentary which sees the band recording the LP in Los Angeles. The boxset includes a 12-inch heavyweight double vinyl, A5 songbook, guitar tab sheets, ‘Play Along’ CD and Super 8 film cells.

Biffy Clyro, ‘Black Chandelier’ – review

The ‘Opposites’ tracklisting is:

‘The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones’
‘Stingin’ Belle’
‘Sounds Like Balloons’
‘The Joke’s On Us’
‘Black Chandelier’
‘A Girl And His Cat’
‘The Fog’
‘Little Hospitals’
‘The Thaw’

‘The Land At The End Of Our Toes’
‘Different People’
‘Modern Magic Formula’
‘Spanish Radio’
‘Victory Over The Sun’
‘Trumpet Or Tap’
‘Accident Without Emergency’
‘Woo Woo’
‘Picture A Knife Fight’