Biffy Clyro reveal ‘Opposites’ release date and tracklisting

The follow-up to 'Only Revolutions' will come out on January 28, 2013

Biffy Clyro will be releasing their brand new double album, ‘Opposites’, on January 28, 2013.

The album will be available on CD/DVD and digital download, as well in a limited edition boxset. The follow-up to the Scottish trio’s 2009 platinum selling LP ‘Only Revolutions’ will comprise 20 tracks – the tracklisting can be found below – including the songs ‘Stingin’ Belle’, ‘Victory Over The Sun’ and ‘Modern Magic Formula’, which they have already debuted live.

The two discs are titled ‘The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones’ and ‘The Land At The End of Our Toes’. The DVD will contain a ‘making of’ documentary which sees the band recording the LP in Los Angeles. The boxset includes a 12-inch heavyweight double vinyl, A5 songbook, guitar tab sheets, ‘Play Along’ CD and Super 8 film cells.

You can watch a trailer for the album below.

The ‘Opposites’ tracklisting is:

The Sand At The Core Of Our Bones
‘Stingin’ Belle’
‘Sounds Like Balloons’
‘The Joke’s On Us’
‘Black Chandelier’
‘A Girl And His Cat’
‘The Fog’
‘Little Hospitals’
‘The Thaw’

The Land At The End Of Our Toes
‘Different People’
‘Modern Magic Formula’
‘Spanish Radio’
‘Victory Over The Sun’
‘Trumpet Or Tap’
‘Accident Without Emergency’
‘Woo Woo’
‘Picture A Knife Fight’