Biffy Clyro, System Of A Down, Aerosmith to headline Download Festival 2017

Also featuring Slayer, Rob Zombie, Prophets Of Rage, AFI and many more

Biffy Clyro, System Of A Down and Aerosmith have all been confirmed to headline Download festival 2017 – with Slayer, Prophets Of Rage and many more also announced for the line-up.

Returning to the hallowed home of hard rock at Donington Park, next year’s edition of Download also features AFI, Rob Zombie, Five Finger Death Punch, Of Mice & Men, Fozzy, Sleeping With Sirens, Simple Plan, Every Time I Die, The Story So Far, Slayer and Motionless In White  among the first but huge batch of names revealed.

“It’ll have been a couple of years since our memorable Wake Up The Souls show at Wembley, so returning to the UK to headline Download, a festival we always love to play, is really exciting for us,” said System Of A Down, returning to headline Download for a second time after 2011. “The energy and atmosphere there is always electric.” 


The ‘Chop Suey’ rock heroes are said to be working on new material after sharing photos that appear to show them in the recording studio.

Joe Perry of Aerosmith added:  “Every time we go on tour I look at the schedule for cities, towns or events that I look forward to playing. Download Festival is always one of the ones I circle. Donington is like home to us. I have some great memories playing there and I can’t wait to make some more.”

After headlining Reading & Leeds twice, this marks Biffy Clyro’s Download Festival headline debut – while the supergroup of Cypress Hill, Public Enemy and Rage Against The Machine will be playing their first ever UK show at the festival.

Download Festival takes place from 9-11 June 2017 at Donington Park in Derbyshire. Tickets are on sale now.

You May Like