Big Audio Dynamite reform with original line-up

Mick Jones's outfit will tour UK and play Coachella

Mick Jones has reformed Big Audio Dynamite – the band he put together after he left The Clash.

The band’s original line-up of Jones, Don Letts, Greg Roberts, Leo ‘E-Zee-Kill’ and Dan Donovan are involved, with gigs set to take place across the UK in March and April, and will follow up those dates with a slot at the Coachella festival in California on April 16.

Jones formed the band in 1984, with the original line-up disbanding in 1990, although incarnations of the band continued sporadically after the split.


Big Audio Dynamite will play:

Liverpool O2 Academy (29)
Glasgow O2 ABC (30)
Newcastle O2 Academy (31)
London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire (April 2, 3)
Nottingham Rock City (6)
Leeds O2 Academy (7)
Manchester Academy (8)
Bristol O2 Academy (9)
Coachella Festival (16)

Tickets for the gigs go on sale this Friday (January 28) at 9am (GMT). To check the availability of Big Audio Dynamite tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.