Icelandic music scene documentary ready for DVD

Sugarcubes and Bjork film gets release

‘Screaming Masterpiece’, the documentary based on the Icelandic music scene, is set to be released in March.

Written and directed by Ari Alexander Ergus Magnusson, the 85-minute movie features interviews with and footage of some of the country’s biggest bands including The Sugarcubes, Bjork, Sigur Ros and Trabant, and follows the artists from their Iceland homes to tours around the globe.

Released initially in February 2005, the film was also shown at over 20 international film festivals including the Berlin, Athens, Warsaw, Helsinki and Melbourne International Film Festivals.

‘Screaming Masterpiece’ is released March 6.

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.