Bjork reveals new album tracklisting

First single 'Earth Intruders' due out this month

Bjork has revealed the first single off her forthcoming album ‘Volta’, as well as the album artwork and tracklisting.

‘Earth Intruders’ is set to be released as a digital download on April 9.

The artwork for ‘Volta’ features bright colours and unusual caricatures of the Icelandic chanteuse, which can be viewed at

“All I wanted to do for this album was just to have fun and do something that was full-bodied and really up,” Bjork told Pitchfork.

“It was a magical atmosphere in the photo shoot. It was kind of fun, because it wasn’t about me, it was about this sort of spirit of – like a woman who is kind of…into rave, no I’m just kidding. Like, a sort of celebration of that ancient, but at the same time kind of neon.”

Bjork wrote and produced her sixth studio album, which is due out May 7, as previously reported.

The tracklisting is:

‘Earth Intruders’


‘Dull Flame of Desire’


‘I See Who You Are’

‘Vertebrae by Vertebrae’



‘Declare Independence’

‘My Juvenile’

As previously announced, Bjork will headline several festivals later this year, including California’s Coachella Festival on April 27, and the Glastonbury Festival on June 22.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.