The pop pixie will hand over the prize for achievement in film music...

Bjork is to present an award at this year’s BAFTAS.

The Icelandic singer will present the ‘Anthony Asquith Award’ for achievement in film music at this year’s event, to be held on February 24 in central London.

Nominated this year are Yann Tiersen for the film ‘Amelie’, Howard Shore for ‘Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship of The Ring’, Craig Armstrong and Marius De Vries for ‘Moulin Rouge’, Angelo Badalamenti for ‘Mulholland Dr.’ and Harry Gregson-Williams and John Powell for ‘Shrek’.

The Baftas are the awards of the British Academy of Film and Television Arts, and each year celebrate the best in big and small screen entertainment. This year’s ceremony will be broadcast on BBC1 on February 24.