The pair are strongly tipped to join Radiohead, Blur, et al at London's indoor extravaganza this summer...

Bjork and Tricky are tipped to join Radiohead, BLUR ORBITAL, JARVIS COCKER, SMOG and JIM O’ROURKE to play at this year’s MELTDOWN FESTIVAL at London Royal Festival Hall.

The festival, which is being organised this year by Scott Walker, is held at London‘s Southbank Royal Festival Hall from June 17 to July 2.

Blur headline the final night of the festival on July 2. Damon Albarn and Graham Coxon previously teamed up with ’60s American duo Silver Apples for a performance at John Peel‘s 1998 Meltdown.

Jarvis Cocker is to organise a night called ‘Jarvis Cocker and Friends’ on June 24. A spokesperson for Pulp told that the night would not be a Pulp gig in the traditional sense of the word, but nothing else has yet been finalised for the night.

Orbital and Scott Walker will both be providing new musical scores for two ‘Dance Project’ nights on June 17-18, while Smog and Jim O’Rourke will headline nights on June 25 and 27 respectively.

A spokesperson for Meltdown told that all the shows this year would not be ‘typical’ gigs. She said: “The festival is organic and it changes from week to week as more people get involved. The point is that you don’t get the same old gigs.”

More acts for this year’s Meltdown will be announced in the coming weeks.

For tickets, go to the Ticketshop – click here

Or call the NME 24-Hour Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663. Calls are charged at national standard rate.