Björk announces ‘Vulnicura Live’ boxset that includes a moth paper mask

The mask is an original James Merry design

Bjork has announced a luxurious Vulnicura Live boxset that not only includes all songs on the 2015 album – it also comes with a moth paper mask designed by embroidery artist James Merry.

Shipping in September, the release was designed at M/M Paris and comes with a “double LP in gatefold sleeve, a CD version of the live album, a 320kbps MP3 download card, a set of 6 photo prints housed in a glassine sleeve, together with an exclusive 3D low polygon Björk moth paper mask in pieces to build with its own set of instructions included.”

The mask was developed alongside Wintercroft – a company run by husband and wife duo Steve and Marianne Wintercroft. On their website they state that they “have been designing and supplying unique masks to creative people and festival goers around the globe.”

The full tracklisting for ‘Vulnicura Live’ can be seen below.

Vulnicura Live:

01 Stonemilker
02 Lionsong
03 History of Touches
04 Black Lake
05 Family
06 Notget
07 Undo
08 Come to Me
09 I See Who You Are
10 Wanderlust
11 Quicksand
12 Mutual Core
13 Mouth Mantra

Earlier this month (June 1) Björk spoke out against sexism in the entertainment industry, saying that both music and film have problems with gender equality.

Speaking at the Australian launch of her art exhibition Bjork Digital, Bjork said she feels she’s been “very lucky” but has faced sexism herself in her career.

Bjork said: “The fact I’m a woman and I can do what I do, it’s kind of unique, really. I’ve been really lucky. But I have been hitting walls. What’s really macho, for example, is music journalism. It’s really like a boys’ club. They like music that is… well, a lot of it is for boys.”