Black Lips reveal new song ‘Boys In The Wood’ – listen

Single taken from band's forthcoming album 'Underneath The Rainbow'

The Black Lips have revealed new song ‘Boys In The Wood’, taken from their brand new album, ‘Underneath The Rainbow’. Scroll down to hear the song now.

Frontman Jared Swilley recently told Rolling Stone that ‘Boys In The Wood’ is “an ode to Lynyrd Skynyrd and growing up in Atlanta” that is about “doing bathtub drugs and drinking bathtub gin.” It is the first track to be taken from the band’s new album which will come out on March 18, 2014.

‘Underneath The Rainbow’ is the follow-up to 2011’s ‘Arabia Mountain’ LP. It will consist of 12 tracks and feature production work by Patrick Carney of The Black Keys as well as help from Dap Kings music director Tommy Brenneck. Ed Rawls also co-produced a number of tracks and the LP was mixed by Jimmy Douglass.

The ‘Underneath The Rainbow’ tracklisting is:

‘Drive By Buddy’
‘Make You Mine’
‘Dorner Party’
‘Justice After All’
‘Boys in the Wood’
‘Do the Vibrate’
‘I Don’t Wanna Go Home’
‘Dandelion Dust’
‘Dog Years’