New Black Rebel Motorcycle Club album available to download now

'The Effect Of 333' is released through the band's website

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club have released a new album online this week (November 1).

The band announced the release of ‘The Effect Of 333’ in a message posted on their website last week (October 27). The album, featuring ten new songs, is available to download now from

Although all ten songs on the album are new, the entire album is instrumental. It is also the band’s first to be released independently from any record label.

In a statement posted on their website, the band explained: “As our first release through our Abstract Dragon label, this record is exactly that – no lyrics, no apologies, no regrets, just abstract. This has been in the works for the last three years at least, on and off the road, in hotel rooms, bus bunks, and backstage.”

The tracklisting for ‘The Effect Of 333’ is:

‘The Effects Of 333’

‘Still No Answer’

‘I Know You’re In There’

‘And With This Comes’

‘A Sad State’

‘A Twisted State’

‘Sedated With Sterilized Tongues’

‘We’re Not Welcome Alone’

‘Or Needed’

‘And When Was Better’

The band made the album available to buy at 3:33am (Pacific Time) on November 1.

‘The Effect Of 333’ is Black Rebel Motorcycle Club‘s first album since drummer Nick Jago left the band for the second time in their history in June 2008.