Black Sabbath to release new ‘Greatest Hits’ album next month

'Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath' will come out on June 4 and features 14 tracks

Black Sabbath have announced that they will be releasing a new ‘Best Of’ album next month.

The compilation, which is titled ‘Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath’, will be released on June 4 and contains a total of 14 tracks.

The album contains a selection of tracks from across the metal legends’ back catalogue, including ‘Iron Man’, ‘War Pigs’, ‘Changes’, ‘Paranoid’ and ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’.

Black Sabbath will headline this summer’s Download Festival along with The Prodigy and Metallica over the weekend of June 8-10, and last week announced that they will play a small show at Birmingham’s O2 Academy on May 19 to warm up for the festival.

The band are currently recording a brand new album and will tour the world throughout the rest of the year, although guitarist Tony Iommi, who is currently undergoing treatment for lymphoma, will not take part in a large chunk of the band’s summer tour dates.

The shows will see frontman Ozzy Osbourne joined by special guests including former Guns N’ Roses guitarist Slash, Geezer Butler and Zakk Wylde. Iommi will, however, play at Download and at the Birmingham gig.

Although Iommi will play, there is still no word on whether the band’s estranged drummer Bill Ward will be part of the line-up for the show. The drummer had previously revealed he was unhappy with the contract for the band’s new album and world tour and claimed he would not take part in the new album sessions and shows if a ‘fair agreement’ was not met.

As a result of this, the remaining members of the band vowed to carry on without him. They have yet, however, to announce a replacement for Ward.

The tracklisting for ‘Iron Man: The Best Of Black Sabbath’ is as follows:

‘Iron Man’
‘Fairies Wear Boots’
‘War Pigs’
‘Never Say Die’
‘Children Of The Grave’
‘The Wizard’
‘Sweet Leaf’
‘Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games)’
‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’
‘Black Sabbath’