Black Sabbath to re-release five remastered albums

Reissues are set for a September release

Black Sabbath are set to re-release remastered versions of five albums from their back catalogue next month.

The heavy metal band, who were fronted by Ozzy Osbourne, will reissue their 1972 album ‘Vol 4’, ‘Sabbath Bloody Sabbath’ (1973), ‘Sabotage’ (1975), ‘Technical Ecstasy’ (1976) and ‘Never Say Die!’ (1978) on September 21.

The releases, on digipack CDs, will feature new liner notes.

Black Sabbath formed in Birmingham in 1968 and are best known for their classic 1970 album ‘Paranoid’.