Black Sabbath to headline Barclaycard British Summer Time

“We hope the royals will enjoy it,” says Ozzy Osbourne of July 4 show at Hyde Park

Black Sabbath have been named the third headliners of Barclaycard British Summer Time festival at London’s Hyde Park, with a show on July 4.

Other acts on the bill include Soundgarden, Faith No More, Motörhead, Soulfly, Hell, Bo Ningen and Wolfmother. Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday. To mark the festival announcement, Black Sabbath’s logo was marked out in Hyde Park, and set on fire. A video of the stunt can be seen below.

Their line-up features original members Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler. Founding drummer Bill Ward left in 2012.


Other confirmed headliners for the festival are McBusted (July 6) and Neil Young And Crazy Horse (July 12).

The confirmed line-up for July 4 is as follows:

Great Oak Stage
Black Sabbath
Faith No More

Barclaycard Theatre
Kobra And The Lotus
Broken Hands
The Bots

Village Hall
Bo Ningen
The Gravel Tones
Hang The Bastard
A Plastic Rose

Summer Stage
Rise To Remain
Blitz Kids
The Struts
The First


To check the availability of Black Sabbath tickets and get all the latest listings, head to NME.COM/tickets.