Blink-182’s Travis Barker releasing solo album in February

'Give The Drummer Some' is out on February 22

Blink-182 drummer Travis Barker will release his debut solo album on February 22.

Barker announced via his Twitter page,, that the album, ‘Give The Drummer Some’, is out in February.

The album sees Barker collaborating with a host of guest vocalists. Among those who appear are Slipknot singer Corey Taylor, rapper B.O.B, Slash, Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello, Snoop Dogg, Lil Wayne and Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington. The album has been produced by The Neptunes, DJ Khalil and Barker.

Barker’s Blink-182 bandmates Tom DeLonge and Mark Hoppus don’t seem to have contributed, but members of his side-project Transplants do feature on the album.

Blink-182 will play a UK arena tour in July, and are also confirmed to appear at the Oxegen and T In The Park festivals in the same month.