Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus features on new All Time Low track ‘Tidal Waves’ – listen

The pop-punk band release new album 'Future Hearts' on April 3

Pop-punk outfit All Time Low have revealed a new single featuring Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus.

The song, titled ‘Tidal Waves’, is the third track to be released from the Baltimore band’s sixth studio album. The LP ‘Future Hearts’ will drop on April 3. Listen to ‘Tidal Waves’ below.

All Time Low were recently confirmed for the main stage of this year’s Reading and Leeds Festivals, which take place between August 28-30.

Hoppus’ involvement follows the ongoing feud within Blink-182. Earlier this year Travis Barker and Mark Hoppus split from DeLonge after the singer allegedly refused to enter the studio and record a new album with them. Following a statement from Hoppus and Barker asserting DeLonge had quit the band “indefinitely”, DeLonge denied the story.

DeLonge was replaced by Alkaline Trio singer Matt Skiba for the band’s show at The Roxy in LA last Wednesday (March 18), followed by subsequent shows in San Diego on Friday (March 20) and again at Travis Barker’s Musink Tattoo Convention and Music Festival on March 22 in Orange County, California.

Travis Barker recently spoke for the first time following the band’s first live performances without former frontman Tom DeLonge, describing playing with the new line-up as “definitely a great feeling”.

Barker continued: “Oh, it was so fun ’cause you’re in a practice room for four weeks and I know how dope it sounds and I know how good the vibe is going, but no one else does. So it’s finally like, “Okay, we’ve heard Trav talk about it, we’ve heard Mark talk about it, we just witnessed it.'” Fans pretty much feel the same way. In San Diego during our encore, kids were chanting “Skiba, Skiba.” It was awesome. I’m glad we did them too because this is a lot of people just to walk out in front of for the first time.”

Meanwhile, DeLonge has revealed plans to release four albums and publish 15 novels this year. Yesterday (March 24), he unveiled an acoustic track called ‘The Invisible Parade’.