Tom DeLonge shares new acoustic track ‘The Invisible Parade’ – listen

The former Blink-182 man will release four albums in 2015

Former Blink-182 frontman Tom DeLonge has shared a new solo track called ‘The Invisible Parade’.

Last week, DeLonge revealed plans to release four albums and publish 15 novels this year. This track will feature on his upcoming ‘To The Stars… Demos, Odds And Ends’ album, set to be released on April 20.

Listen to the acoustic ‘The Invisible Parade’ below.

Blink drummer Travis Barker has described the band’s first live performances without DeLonge as “a great feeling”.

Earlier this year Barker and bandmate Mark Hoppus split from DeLonge after the singer allegedly refused to enter the studio and record a new album with them. Following a statement from Hoppus and Barker asserting DeLonge had quit the band “indefinitely”, DeLonge denied the story.

DeLonge was replaced by Alkaline Trio singer Matt Skiba at The Roxy in LA last Wednesday (March 18), followed by shows in San Diego on Friday (March 20) and again at Travis Barker’s Musink Tattoo Convention and Music Festival on March 22 in Orange County, California.

At the LA gig, Skiba performed with the pop-punk band for a greatest hits set which included a Misfits cover. Watch footage of ‘Feeling This’,’What’s My Age Again?’, ‘The Rock Show’, ‘Carousel’ and ‘Dammit’ here.