Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus teams up with McBusted for ‘Hate Your Guts’ – listen

The pop supergroup will release their debut album in December

McBusted, the pop supergroup featuring members of McFly and Busted, have collaborated with Mark Hoppus of Blink-182.

The song in question is called ‘Hate Your Guts’ and features on the band’s self-titled new album. That record will be released on December 1. Listen to ‘Hate Your Guts’ below.


The track follows on from McBusted’s lead single ‘Air Guitar’, which will be released on November 23.

Meanwhile, Blink-182 recently revealed that they’re recording a new album in the “next few weeks” for a “summer 2015” release.

Speaking to Wondering Sound, frontman Tom DeLonge said Blink have their “very first big writing session” coming up where they’ll “get together and lay down our first tracks” for the release. DeLonge added that they hope to release the album “by summer”, “but we will see”.

The record will be the follow-up to 2011’s ‘Neighborhoods’.


The Best Films of the Decade: The 2010s

As chosen by NME

The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts