Bloc Party to release ‘Intimacy’ remix album – exclusive

The album will be released in May

Bloc Party are set to release an remix album on May 11 based around songs from their third album, ‘Intimacy’.

The album, ‘Intimacy Remixed’, will be preceded by a single release – a version of ‘Signs’, remixed by Armand Van Helden, on April 27.

As well as the Armand Van Helden cut the album will feature remixes by acts including Mogwai, No Age and Filthy Dukes.

The tracklisting of ‘Intimacy Remixed’, with the remixers in brackets, will be:

‘Ares’ (Villains)
‘Mercury’ (HervĂ© Is In Disarray)
‘Halo’ (We Have Band Dub)
‘Biko’ (Mogwai)
‘Trojan Horse’ (John B)
‘Signs’ (Armand Van Helden)
‘One Month Off’ (Filthy Dukes)
‘Zephyrus’ (Phase One)
‘Talons’ (Phones RIP)
‘Better Than Heaven’ (No Age)
‘Ion Square’ (Banjo or Freakout)
‘Letter To My Son’ (Gold Panda)
‘Your Visits Are Getting Shorter’ (Double D)