Bloc Party post new single ‘The Love Within’ – listen

Band reveal their next album will be titled 'Hymns'

Bloc Party have shared their new single, ‘The Love Within’. Click below to listen.

The band unveiled the song earlier this evening (October 5) on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show. ‘The Love Within’ will feature on their forthcoming album, which will be titled ‘Hymns’.

The LP will feature the group’s new line-up, with bassist Justin Harris and drummer Louise Bartle joining Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack to replace departed members Gordon Moakes and Matt Tong.

‘Hymns’ – Bloc Party’s fifth album – is expected to be released next year. The band will now tour Europe in November and December, with UK dates taking place in Manchester and London on December 3 and 4 respectively.

This morning saw Bloc Party perform two new songs on Lauren Laverne’s morning show for BBC 6Music. The group performed live versions of ‘The Good News’ and ‘Exes’ during a seven-song set that also included older material including ‘This Modern Love’ and ‘Banquet’.

‘Exes’ has been played at recent gigs, as well as a live session for Australian radio station Triple J in March 2015.